top of page

It's Back to Business


Chinatown, Washington, DC

Yes! I'm back.

No. I haven't been on this ledge in Chinatown the whole time.

However, much has happened and many new ideas and developments came out of the time away...

Some of you out there may know, but if you don't, I am currently studying at American University to attain my Master's degree in Strategic Communication, (That is a fancy way to say Public Relations and Marketing), and I am set to graduate on Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 1:30pm. I linked to the commencement site because it's a public event and who wouldn't want a cheering section when they walk across the stage? I'm sure my family won't mind, (only sort of kidding).

ANYWAY...

If you're wondering why it's been nearly seven months (yes, 7) since I last posted; that is why.

If you thought I wasn't producing anything during that time; that is false.

While buried under projects, and writing a professional literature review for The Keegan Theatre on theatrical outreach programs and the corporate sponsorship opportunities that may or may not result from them, I've also been a very busy producer bee!

Between my last post and now, I produced (with my staff, of course):

- 22 La Ti Do cabarets in Washington, DC between July and December,

- 3 La Ti Do shows in NYC at the Dramatists Guild Fund in July, August, and September, and

- 2 La Ti Do partnership events at Arena Stage and Shakespeare Theatre Company in DC.

I also:

- Planned and assisted with the 50th Anniversary of the Reston Community Players,

- Hosted Front & Center Stage's annual Dragalicious cabaret,

- Assisted at the Dramatists Guild Fund Gala where major writers and artists participated,

- Premiered a new chapter of La Ti Do in Pittsburgh, PA,

- Was sworn in as a Board Member at the Fil-Am Association of Pittsburgh's Induction Ball,

- Performed in the Unity Ball during Inauguration weekend in Washington, DC, and

- Celebrated La Ti Do's 5th Anniversary, (see the news section of this site).

La Ti Do's 5th Anniversary

All this while working my full-time job at American University where I planned all of our prospective student events for fall 2016, and am now planning our admitted student events for spring 2017.

*PHEW*

Now, it's February 2017, and the new year is already over a month old. There are many tricks up my sleeve for the months ahead - the biggest highlighted on the main page of this site - but I am writing to let you all know that I'm back TO business!

During my last semester in grad school, I carved some new time into my schedule to provide quality content about not just my projects, but the insights and behind-the-scenes perspectives I promised from day 1.

So this is the start! Look for new content starting with the return of Thoughtful Thursdays next week - February 16th for those who are reading this at a later date - and more posts/updates on how major projects are developing.

Till next time... xoxo... Gossip Girl.

HA! Um, no.

Till next time,

Don Mike

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page